Blog

We always have something new in the works. Here's what you need to know.

Recent Posts

  1. Watch Have You Heard from Johannesburg, On-Air and Online

    January 19, 2012

    On Thursday, part three and four of Connie Field's landmark documentary Have You Heard from Johanessburg will broadcast on Independent Lens. An encore social screening will take place next Thursday, January 26  at 12pm PT / 3pm ET. Click here to participate in the interactive screening. Episodes three and four: From Selma to Soweto and The Bottom

  2. ITVS and NBPC Present a Social Screening of Have You Heard from Johannesburg

    January 12, 2012

    A special online-only screening of the film’s first installment will take place here at 1pm PT/4pm ET on Friday, January 13. Filmmaker Connie Field’s five-part series on the history of the global anti-apartheid movement premiered Thursday on Independent Lens. ITVS and the National Black Programming Consortium (NBPC) are thrilled to welcome viewers

  3. IL Facebook Hosts a Social Screening of The Calling

    December 6, 2010

    On Thursday, December 9, from 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET join Independent Lens, WTTW, and the Art Institute of Chicago for an exclusive social media screening of The Calling on the Independent Lens Facebook fan page or on our Livestream channel before it airs on PBS. The half-hour screening of selected scenes from the four-hour series will be followed by a panel